top of page
  • Writer's pictureDawn Joy Whitestone

Experiencing God's Presence

Journal Date: 05/08/2019

Good morning, Lord.


Good morning, Dawn.


Lord, You know I love and appreciate You. Time is limited this morning. I want to ask you a specific question. Yet, in just pausing here to write in my journal, I feel the peace of Your Presence wash over me. I need You. Monday morning I prayed in the car on my way home from working out. I experienced Your Presence. Now, as I pause to journal, I experience You. It is sweet nectar to my starving soul.


"You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you." (Isaiah 26:3 ESV) Lord, I see that I need to keep my mind--and heart and gut--stayed on You. And I haven't been. I'm sorry. Please forgive me. Thank You for loving and forgiving me. I love You so much! Thank You for calling me to this time. Thank You for being here.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page